nawerpurchase.blogg.se

I love you just the way you are song
I love you just the way you are song







  1. #I love you just the way you are song how to
  2. #I love you just the way you are song tv

AllMusic's Andy Kellman compared her vocals to her 2003 single " Rain on Me" because of their similar "melodramatic flourishes" but said the lyrics of "The Way That I Love You" were "much more vengeful in nature than depressive." Ashanti felt both men and women would relate to the single's theme of betrayal. Īshanti's vocal range spans from the low note of D 4 to the high note of E 5. The instrumentation is provided by a piano, a guitar, and horns Sal Cinquemani of Slant Magazine wrote that the single is "driven by a distinct descending piano arpeggio and horn arrangement". It is composed in the key of E minor using common time and a "moderate hip-hop" tempo. "The Way That I Love You" is a midtempo R&B ballad that lasts four minutes and thirty seconds. Problems playing this file? See media help. Performed with a "moderate hip-hop" tempo, the song features a "descending piano arpeggio and horn arrangement". The single was included on a July 2008 Cartier charity playlist created to support the Boys & Girls Clubs of America organization. It was the number one most-added song on urban radio in the week of its release. They were replaced by "The Way That I Love You", which was released to urban radio on February 26, 2008, and rhythmic radio on April 1, 2008. "Switch", which featured Nelly, and " Hey Baby (After the Club)" were both announced as the album's lead single in 2007. The final version was mixed at Brandons Way Recording Studios in Los Angeles, California. She produced the lead and background vocals, and Hutton programmed the song and played the instruments. Ashanti said that she "just started jotting down words, and it just kind of poured out" upon hearing the opening instrumental. Hutton and Ashanti wrote and produced "The Way That I Love". Ashanti said that she had more artistic freedom with the album. Hutton produced a majority of The Declaration, instead of Ashanti's longtime producer Irv Gotti. Her previous album Concrete Rose (2004) had been overshadowed by negative news regarding the label, including a feud with G-Unit and an FBI investigation. The website was ultimately taken down.įor her fourth studio album The Declaration (2008), Ashanti collaborated with songwriters and producers outside of her record label Murder Inc.

i love you just the way you are song

The campaign was received negatively and incited a protest in Los Angeles. As part of the song's promotion, Ashanti launched a website that allowed users to create and send a personalized news report and death threat to a contact. The video's emphasis on violence attracted critical attention.

#I love you just the way you are song tv

The story for the video was inspired by the true crime TV shows Snapped and Forensic Files. Kevin Bray directed the music video which tells the story of Ashanti and her boyfriend-he cheats on her, she discovers it, and she murders him. Ashanti performed "The Way That I Love You" at and on tour. Commercially, the song peaked at number 37 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and appeared on the publication's Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs and Adult R&B Songs component charts. Backed by piano, guitar, and horns, "The Way That I Love You" is a midtempo R&B ballad whose lyrics tell of betrayal.Ĭritical response was primarily positive some reviewers said it was a highlight from The Declaration while others felt it was inferior to music released by Beyoncé and Mary J. Ashanti wrote and produced the song with L.T. It was released as the album's lead single on February 26, 2008, through Universal and The Inc. Thank you to republic records to make this accomplishment and to reach out the music, thanks." The Way That I Love You" is a song recorded by American singer Ashanti from her fourth studio album, The Declaration (2008).

i love you just the way you are song

Because we’ve been in high school together, I love you mom and dad, and my sister, jenn. On Valentine’s Day, me and my girl Bethany are celebrating Valentine’s Day together.

i love you just the way you are song

Okay, since Bethany is crying I would say that Beth is a great songwriter, and a friend, and singer, I love my girl Beth she’s a sweet girl I know. And my parents are not here, but my grandma is here, I love you grandma your my only hope, and I really loved your granddaughter, and Celeste too. But I liked to thank the academy to choose this song and be a hit.

#I love you just the way you are song how to

He’s a great songwriter, and he knows about music works, and then he taught me how to use the piano and put voices on memos, then when I finished up that song it will exploded into a good song and amazing co writers Bradley Cooper, Anthony Rossomando, and mark Ronson, they always write my music with they’re amazing. I can write about everything I would know but I would ask my friend Natalie and Emily to write this song for me so they can write about what I can become, but we had couple girls are about my age I’m little bit stressed out of something that had been changed but I’m working at the hospital, but I would check with Daniel but if I can work at my church and write my own music there and Ben will join me and writing with him.









I love you just the way you are song